FOIA Hall of Fame nominations invited

Friday, January 14, 2011

WASHINGTON — Nominations are invited for the fourth class of the National
Freedom of Information Act Hall of Fame, which honors those who have made
significant contributions to protecting and expanding access to government

The new honorees will be announced during the 2011 National FOI Day
Conference on March 16 at the Newseum in Washington, D.C.

The Hall of Fame was created in 1996 to commemorate the 30th anniversary of
the federal Freedom of Information Act. In addition to the charter class in
1996, a new class of inductees has been installed every five years (2001 and
2006). See the complete list of current Hall of Fame members and information
about their freedom-of-information contributions.

Nominations may be made through Feb. 5, 2011. They may be made by mail or by
e-mail. Nominations must include a brief statement of qualifications, as well as
contact information of the nominator for possible follow-up. A selection
committee will choose up to five people for inclusion in the 2011 FOIA Hall of
Fame class.

Please send nominations to:

Gene Policinski
Senior vice president/executive director
Amendment Center
1207 18th Ave. S.
Nashville, TN 37212